Pencils: The Complete Captain Action TPB

31 03 2012

These pages were supposed to come out in what would have been Captain Action Season 2 #7, but Moonstone decided to collect all of their Captain Action stories (including previously unreleased stories) in one big volume. A must have for Captain Action fans!

The Complete CAPTAIN ACTION TPB

432pgs, b/w, 7” x 10” squarebound, $28.95

This is the BIG ONE!
EVERY Captain Action Moonstone appearance ever printed…as well as Lady Action, Action Boy, Captain Action Classified, and Khem! One BIG TOME-O-READING! A one-time printing only!

Actions

Information

5 responses

31 03 2012
KC

Lufeeet!

13 04 2012
Tarrius Hodge

I have really picked up on some tricks for looking at your images. I really like the first pannel it makes you feel very high in the sky. Can you tell me how you get your drawings to have such accurate proportions when drawing dynamic angles. any recomendations?

13 04 2012
reno

Geez, I really don’t know. It’s sort of instinctive, I guess. The best advice I can give is observe everything around you. Photoreferencing is also a good way to familiarize oneself with proportions, although there is a danger of being a slave to it (I won’t mention names).

I’m also very lazy when it comes to drawing buildings, so photos help with that a lot. And Sketchup, too. 🙂

17 04 2012
Tarrius Hodge

Awsome! There is always this stigma about using refernces but I guess for somethings it is almost impossible with out. I will definately consider using refernce for at least background shots as well. Thanks. I have sketch up as well but have not started using it yet (maya guy). Do you make your own 3D enveronments and then use them for reference in your work?

18 04 2012
reno

I guess the stigma against photo reference exists because some artists nowadays tend to rely on them too much. Greats like Frazetta and Al Williamson used photo reference but their work don’t come out looking too photo-referenced, you know what I mean?

Leave a Reply

